While individual board members must reside in the district which they represent, they are elected by all district voters for four-year terms.
Below is the contact information for each member, along with the district he/she represents. Click the district to see a map of the area that board member represents.

To send an email to all seven board members, address it to bvs.board@bvsd.org


Board-2017-11-28-web.jpg

Boulder Valley Board of Education - November 2017
Richard Garcia; Shelly Benford; Kitty Sargent; Tina Marquis, PresidentKathy Gebhardt, Vice-President; Donna Miers, TreasurerSam Fuqua

District A 
Shelly Benford
shelly.benford@bvsd.org
Term Expires: 2019

District B
Tina Marquis- President
tina.marquis@bvsd.org
Term Expires: 2021
District C 
Kathy Gebhardt - Vice-President
kathy.gebhardt@bvsd.org
Term Expires: 2019
District D
Sam Fuqua
sam.fuqua@bvsd.org
Term Expires: 2019
District E
Donna Miers - Treasurer
donna.miers@bvsd.org

Term Expires: 2021
District F
Kitty Sargent
kitty.sargent@bvsd.org
Term Expires: 2021

District G
Richard Garcia
richard.garcia@bvsd.org
Term Expires: 2019